Adventurous soul

Never give up a dream just because it takes time to accomplish it. The time will pass anyway. Earl Nightingale

I have plenty of dreams, but I prefer to call them goals. The abundance of my aspirations comes from my constant desire to “find out”, to discover and to explore. I don’t ever think I’ll be old enough to start a new career or to move to another country, to learn a new skill, to socialize with different types of people, to experiment different lifestyles and get a taste of different experiences. Some might call me a rebel, others curious. I just plainly call it: me.

For a while, shortly after I became a mother, I got a sweet taste of stability and I sat comfortable in a newly found routine. But I quickly wanted out and adventured in new discoveries. Today I’m still searching, questioning, wondering, exploring… life.

And if I could teach only one thing to my son, that would be to own up to his dreams. Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose, but in both cases you learn.

One thought on “Adventurous soul

Leave a Reply

