kids say the darnest things…

Life with a 3-year-old is a constant source of amusement. I never thought my daily dose of entertainment could be so easily filled by such a little creature.

Whether you are a parent, grandparent, aunt or uncle or simply a friend of a friend with children, we are an easy public to the irresistible cuteness of a child. Remember the Evian baby commercial? Or the movie “Look who’s talking” with John Travolta?

Well, these days I don’t need to watch anything baby related to have a good laughter, I have a personalized show right in front of my eyes. I don’t need to pay the entrance to a movie and I can directly interact with the main star and even get free autographs in the form of scribbles on a piece of paper. 🙂

Wonder what’s so funny about my 3-year-old son? Here are some examples:

  1. When we read books, a chimney looks like a dumpster to him.
  2. He thinks a dinosaur is a camel.
  3. When I give him a snack, he replies “Merci amour”(“Thanks babe”)(imitating me and his father, in a good mood).
  4. When I ask him about his great-grandmother, he replies that she has a “red mouth” (she wears red lipstick).
  5. He gives names to his poop and waves good-bye as he flushes it down the drain.
  6. When I fix his broken Legos, he congratulates me “Bravoooo maman!”.
  7. When Ellie, the female character in Up High passes away, he replies “She’s taking a rest”.
  8. When he pees in the grass, he gives a “drink” to the plants.
  9. When his dad asked him how was his strawberry ice cream, he replies “Pink”.
intimate moments between mother and son
playing, pretending to be sleeping while trying to capture the moment in a picture

 

Leave a Reply

