Liebster award nomination

liebster2.png

I owe this one to Cindy! Thank you so much for nominating me. I am extremely excited to be part such a thriving community.

Liebster Award Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. Display the Liebster Award on your blog.
  3. Share 11 random facts about yourself.
  4. Answer the 11 questions you were asked
  5. Nominate 11 bloggers with less than 200 followers for the Award and have them answer 11 questions.
  6. Let the other bloggers know you’ve nominated them.
  7. Copy the rules into your post.

Eleven Random Facts:

1. My first real job was in a video store (do you remember renting your heavy videos on a Friday night for the weekend?)

2. I like furry animals.

3. I suck at math, but numbers make sense to me.

4. When I was in college, I used to practice my oral presentations in front of the mirror (dressed up and all) and imagine I was an executive in front of a board of directors.

5. I am intimidated by smart people but seek their company.

6. I wish time could stop when my son laughs.

7. My mind is constantly occupied with projects, ideas, research, etc.

8. I love herbal tea.

9. I get bad PMS.

10. My husband convinced me I was worthy to be loved.

11. I used to do gymnastics when I was little.

 Eleven questions I need to answer:

  1. What do you love about blogging? Expressing myself and articulating my thougts and ideas.
  2. Name something you like about yourself. I am empathic.
  3. What do you like to do in your spare time aside from blogging? Yoga, reading, movies, walks, being outside, sleeping, taking a warm bath, doing my nails, etc. 
  4. The name of the person who influenced you most. This is a hard one – so many people touched my life one way or another…my husband.
  5. What frightens you? Ilness.
  6. Name two favourite books. Hard one again: Maus by Art Spiegelman, Beauty and Sadness by Yasunary Kawabata.
  7. Favourite movie. Don’t really have one. Sorry!
  8. Bike, Bus, or Car? Totally bike!
  9. What language/languages do you speak? I speak fluently Romanian, French and English.
  10. What places (countries or cities) have you visited? China, Costa Rica, USA, Prague, Italy, France, Spain, England, Bulgaria, Turkey, Austria, Germany, Hong Kong.
  11. What do you want to be remembered for? For not ceasing to hope.

Here are eleven questions my nominees will need to answer:

  1. If you were a fruit, what would you be?
  2. What’s your guilty pleasure?
  3. What made you start blogging?
  4. What inspires you for your blog?
  5. What does happiness feel/look like for you?
  6. Who’s your role model?
  7. What are your most important values in life (family, prestige, career, etc)?
  8. What are you passionate about?
  9. Sweet or salty?
  10. What’s your ideal vacation?
  11. How do you react when someone cuts in front of you when waiting in line?

Now for the blogs I am nominating…  

I chose the following six blogs because I appreciate their content and personality and I consider them worty of spreading:

  1. Ramona Crisstea
  2. Fistooth
  3. A More BeYOUtiful you
  4. theGoodVader
  5. Skinny and Single
  6. Candid Kay

I am looking forward to reading through the thread.

Happy reading, blogging, sharing …. living!

4 thoughts on “Liebster award nomination

  1. Hi Andra! I enjoyed reading your answers, especially the random facts. I’ll check out your list of blogs now… It is so fun to discover new blogs and meet people this way.

    Like

    1. Hi Cynthia! Thank you! I agree it’s fun and convenient to discover new blogs/stories and meet people from all corners of the world 🙂 Looking forward to reading your future posts 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

