What’s in my pantry?

Growing up, I often overheard conversations about food. I loved playing nearby my grandmother when she had her girlfriends over for coffee. One of my favourite topics was: “What are you cooking this week for your family?”.

I find it interesting how we evolved from the face-to-face exchange of ideas/suggestions in the pre-Internet era. Today, I can sit in front of a screen and get ideas for dinner from people across the globe. I can also, intrude into people’s houses and see what their bedrooms looks like, even their closets (just do a search on youtube: “apartment tour”). So today, I am inviting you to visit my pantry. 🙂

People often ask me “what do I eat as a ovo-lacto-vegetarian?”. So, here’s a snapshot of the go-to staples I try to replenish weekly, besides the fresh fruit and veggies I buy twice a week.

Snacks: dark chocolate, almonds, rice cakes
Snacks: dark chocolate, almonds, rice cakes
More snacks
More snacks
Spices, teas & herbal teas
Spices, teas & herbal teas
Canned veggies & fish. Baking supplies
Canned veggies & fish. Baking supplies
Pasta, rice, lentils, quinoa, etc
Pasta, rice, lentils, quinoa, etc

080716DSC_0173

I prefer keeping everything at a minimum and generally I prioritize fresh food. I’m definitely not one of those people who stockpiles in case of emergency.

Hope this inspired you to live clean and simple! Till next time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

