Green duty

My intuition connected me to my deep nature, always looking for wholesome ways to improve and learn. From an early age, I was told that nature was the backbone of our lives and we lived in synergy. And for some unknown reason, I got sidetracked by the luring adventures of the modern life and forgot how our everyday life depends on plants.

But since becoming a parent, I’ve been spending more hours outside. For the past 4 years, I’ve been having so much fun playing with leaves, looking at trees and observing the incredible balance of the changing seasons. I’ve also planted my own seeds and patiently watched them grow.

And so, I want to encourage you to welcome nature in your house and your surroundings. Just stop and smell the flowers, immerse yourself in the beautiful greens and pay homage to life.

Why? Just a few reasons:

  • Food – everything we eat comes directly or indirectly from plants.
  • Water – plants purify and distribute the planet’s water. Did you know that they plants perspire?
  • Air – if you ever wonder where oxygen comes from, just remember photosynthesis 🙂
  • Climate how about carbon dioxide 
  • Medicine – 25% of modern medicines are made from plants first used traditionally (World Health Organisation)

080716DSC_0194 080716DSC_0199 080716DSC_0203 070416DSC_0094 070416DSC_0095 070416DSC_0085 wp-1467546512799.jpg wp-1467458132771.jpg wp-1467458132244.jpg

One thought on “Green duty

  1. I couldn’t agree with you more. Being in nature and having the beauty of it around me at all times, is a must. My love of it gardening is reflected throughout my home and garden.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

