Gardening chronicles

Gardening is cheaper than therapy and you get tomatoes.

My garden is soothing and healing. It gives me a dose of courage and pride as we evolve together.

My almost 5-year-old sees it as a miracle: each morning he stops by to see if “the tomatoes grew” and proudly tells everyone he grows plants.

Gardening keeps me grounded and connected to the energy of the earth. I am in love with the vibrant greens, bees’ buzzing, plump vegetables and soft leaves.

For me, it all started last year more as an experiment. The second time around, it’s more of a manifestation of my outlook in life: your mind is a garden, your thoughts are the seeds, you can grow flowers or you can grow weeds.

 

Leave a Reply

